article-1087272-02854C20000005DC-256_468x296_popup

To answer my own rhetorical question, yes, yes it is. This isn’t my first time seeing the New Zealand All Blacks Haka before, I have probably watched videos of it hundreds of times on YouTube. However, that being said, each and every time I watch it, I am increasingly more terrified.

I couldn’t even imagine what it would be like on the opposing team and seeing this whole, ritual if you will being preformed right before my eyes. I would be so intimidated I don’t think I would want to play, I’d literally be shaking in my shorts. This is taking the whole ‘getting into your opponents head’ to the next level, actually strike that. This is getting into your opponents head times infinity. I am 300% sure every single one of their opponents have nightmares of this post game.

You want to know what is even more terrifying? Their tongue/facial expressions. Yes, I’ll admit that I am more afraid of their tongue, than the whole routine in of itself. It just signifies that they mean business, just incase that point wasn’t made clear beforehand. It means that they are not afraid to literally take your head off on the next play. If you are not sure what the hell I am talking about, just take a look at these.

tumblr_ly3ufetC891rn1594o3_250

tumblr_mbatyhU2TJ1romxd7o1_500

If you are not terrified of that tongue action, you are not a human being. Nightmare city.

Another video, just to make sure you will not be sleeping tonight.

 

-Gonzo

