I know you probably know this already, unless you only watch ESPN then I guess you don’t know, but Chicago outlasted Boston through three overtimes to take control of the series. In a remix of the presidential race (Obama is from Chicago Romster from Mass) the team from Chi Town pulled out the victory (four more years) and they did so with grit and tenacity.

Shaw Shank Redemption (Oh come on it’s good) (Robin Alam/Icon SMI)

I could break down the whole game, but seriously, you wouldn’t read it, this link has all the highlights, so if you’ve got like 15 minutes give it a watch. What I will say in this post is this series is going to be great. Both teams fought hard (cliche I know) for all 112 minutes, at one point I don’t think they even wanted to score. What really surprised me was how Chicago didn’t give up. Like I don’t know if they just blast Kanye West’s Stronger or what, but down 2-0 early they fought hard, and a little luck from the hockey God’s there in the third and they were ready to go in OT.

Plus who else saw Hossa put Kelly down in the 2nd OT, Hossa honestly looked like a giant huge scary man, he just ate his lunch and then skated away. Sidenote here, but best analogy I heard was likening Andrew Shaw to a second grader and Zdeno Chara to a 6th grader on the playground. Shaw will just be a pain and annoy Chara but we all know Chara won’t do anything…keep being that annoying little prick Shaw, it’s working well.

Leave a comment, let me know your thoughts, maybe I’ll put the best comments in a blog post and you’ll be like mildly famous.

-El Perro Grande

